9 Dark Fantasy Read-Alikes for Fans of the Witcher Series

What do you do when you’ve read the Witcher Saga, played the video game and are waiting to binge the upcoming Witcher series on Netflix? You find another fantasy world to explore!

You’re likely already familiar with some of the big names in epic fantasy—J.R.R. TolkienGeorge R.R. MartinRobert JordanBrandon Sanderson. (If you’re not, check them out!)

So, we’re recommending modern sword and sorcery stories by nine other authors that will fulfill your need for a new-to-you dark fantasy series.

We welcome your respectful and on-topic comments and questions in this limited public forum. To find out more, please see Appropriate Use When Posting Content. Community-contributed content represents the views of the user, not those of Pemberley District Library